Love

I wrote this about three years ago and suddenly found it in my archive of poems.

Love, how you marvel me with unending surprises
Brings me boundless joy, yet springs with crisis
Thy beauty like flowers that blossom showing forth it’s petals
Springing o’er the fields like bits of metals
Unto you my hands swing, unto you I cling
I pray thou anger shows no sting
For freely you go, yet men chase
Oh Love, we all seek thy face
We stay as captives cast under thy spell
Yea, we crave to leave thy pleasured cell
We hear tales; how men fall at thy presence
Bound by your enormous deeds and glorious essence
Many we’ve heard and more untold
How you melt hardened hearts, this mystery we wish to unfold

Leave a Reply

